People

Lab Director

Engeberg

Erik Engeberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
eengeberg@fau.edu
561.297.0530

Research Interests

  • Robotics and Prosthetics
  • Energy Harvesting
  • Sensor Design
  • Brain-Machine Interfaces
  • Bioinspiration and Biomimetics

Doctoral Degree Students

Abd

Moaed Abd, M.S.
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Human-Robot Interaction
mabd2015@fau.edu

Ades

Craig Ades, M.S.
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Exoskeleton for Tubular Shape Memory Alloy Finger with Internal Cooling and a Super Elastic Spring Return
cades@fau.edu

Colestock

Thomas Colestock, M.S.
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Synergistic Robotic Control of Assistive Technologies using an Electroencephalogram Brain Machine Interface
tcolesto@fau.edu

Ray

Zachary Ray, M.S.
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Robot for Disaster Relief
zray2015@fau.edu


Masters Student

Ingicco

Joseph Ingicco
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Brain Machine Interfaces (BMI), Prosthesis and Controls
jingicco2013@my.fau.edu

Moya

Iker Gonzalez Moya
Department of Computer & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Area: Human Robot Interaction and Machine Learning
ikergonzalez2014@fau.edu

Olson

Stephanie Olson
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Facial Animatronics
solson2013@fau.edu

Pipitone

Anthony Pipitone
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
Research Area: Robotic Gripper Control via Soft Robotic Haptic Feedback Modules
panthony@fau.edu

Yuen

Johnny Yuen
Department of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
jyuen4@fau.edu